• icon-head.png
  • icon-phone.png
  • icon-pin.png
  • icon-head.png
  • icon-phone.png
  • icon-pin.png
 

Expertise

 


Construction

With substantial investment in construction and infrastructure projects, legislative knowledge and documentation needs to be of the highest calibre. The experienced team at Greenwood Roche drafts, negotiates and advises on development and construction documentation for public and privately financed construction and engineering projects (including NZ Standards, FIDIC, NEC3 and IChemE standard forms).


Key Areas
Procurement and tendering advice and negotiations
Project structuring
Project management advice
Standard construction contracts and related documentation (including NZ Standards, FIDIC, NEC3 and IChemE)
PPP
Design and construct EPC contracts
DBFM, DBOM and BOOT contracts
Construction and project finance security documentation
Supply contracts and O&M arrangements
Professional team appointments
Collateral warranties and direct agreements
Construction Contracts Act, Building Act and other legislation
International experience in the UK and Australia (including PFI, PF2, Australian Standards and JCT forms)
Alliancing contracting
Health and safety

Return to expertise

Barry Walker – Partner

Mobile: +64 21 569 721

Email: barry@greenwoodroche.com

Email: barry@greenwoodroch...

Barry Walker

James Riddoch – Partner

Mobile: +64 27 447 7668

Email: jriddoch@greenwoodroche.com

Email: jriddoch@greenwoodroch...

James Riddoch

Jeannie Warnock – Partner

Mobile: +64 21 526 078

Email: jeannie@greenwoodroche.com

Email: jeannie@greenwoodroch...

Jeannie Warnock

Julian Smith – Partner

Mobile: +64 21 379 010

Email: julian@greenwoodroche.com

Email: julian@greenwoodroch...

Julian Smith

Doran Wyatt – Partner

Mobile: +64 21 528 513

Email: doran@greenwoodroche.com

Email: doran@greenwoodroch...

Doran Wyatt

John Greenwood – Consultant

Mobile: +64 27 594 8503

Email: john@greenwoodroche.com

Email: john@greenwoodroch...

John Greenwood

Amy Rutherford – Principal

Amy Rutherford

Nick Dunn – Principal

Mobile: +64 21 820 457

Email: ndunn@greenwoodroche.com

Email: ndunn@greenwoodroch...

Nick Dunn

Jane McDiarmid – Principal

Mobile: +64 27 594 8511

Email: jane@greenwoodroche.com

Email: jane@greenwoodroch...

Jane McDiarmid

Rob Harris – Senior Associate

Mobile: +64 27 238 4016

Email: rob@greenwoodroche.com

Email: rob@greenwoodroche.com

Rob Harris

Sam Green – Senior Associate

Mobile: +64 27 235 7523

Email: sam@greenwoodroche.com

Email: sam@greenwoodroche.com

Sam Green

Tanya Young – Associate

Mobile: +64 21 456 755

Email: tanya@greenwoodroche.com

Email: tanya@greenwoodroch...

Tanya Young

Ruby Maxwell – Lawyer

Mobile: +64 21 964 968

Email: Ruby@greenwoodroche.com

Email: Ruby@greenwoodroch...

Ruby Maxwell

Freya Gordon – Lawyer

Mobile: +64 27 379 0111

Email: freya@greenwoodroche.com

Email: freya@greenwoodroch...

Freya Gordon

Nikita Day – Lawyer

Mobile: +64 27 395 3006

Email: nday@greenwoodroche.com

Email: nday@greenwoodroch...

Nikita Day